Will Power Wins the 2018 Indy 500


No. 12 Verizon Team Penske Dallara/Chevrolet – Will Power

Will Power can call himself an Indianapolis 500 champion after taking the checkered flag in the 102nd running of the race on Sunday afternoon. Power began the race on the front row after qualifying his No. 12 Verizon Dallara/Chevrolet in the third position. With under 10 laps to go, Power found himself in the third position but with more fuel than the two leaders. When those cars hit pit road after realizing they could not make it to the end, Power had clear sailing for his first Indy 500 victory.

Power is now the winningest VICS driver in Team Penske history with 31 series victories. He passes teammate Helio Castroneves for the top spot.

Will Power -  “Overwhelming. Amazing. It's funny, you forget where you are, you're so immersed in the race. You don't even realize. On the white flag lap I started screaming because I just knew I was going to win it. Unbelievable. Never been so excited. This was a race you wanted to lead. At last they had a formula, if you had a good car, the leader could benefit and pull away. I liked it. It definitely made it harder to drive. Put the driver back into it more, where before you could hang back, third, no one wanted to lead.”

These are available in several different widths. Please select the desired size so we may determine which tires would fit best